2014 Indiana NENA Award Recipients

Pictured from left to right

  • Monroe Co. Central Dispatch Director, Jeff Schemmer
  • Dispatcher, Jessica Scheil
  • Kosciusko 911 Comm Dir, David Rosenberry
  • Hamilton Co. Public Safety Comm Dir, Darin T. Riney
  • Asst 911 Comm Dir, Sarah Lancaster
  • INdigital telecom, Mark Grady
  • Dispatcher, Trina Gard
  • Bartholomew Co. Director, Ed Reuter

Tom Brindle Award

This award was established for the late Indiana NENA President Tom Brindle who passed away just before taking office. Tom was known for his hard work and dedication to public safety while director of the Kosciusko County Communications Center. Tom strived for excellence and the need to continue growth in technology. This year's recipient is Kosciusko County, which has become the first PSAP (Public Safety Answering Point) to develop incoming and outgoing TEXT to 911 calls. In 2013, Kosciusko County also updated their radio systems, implemented a new CAD and MCT platform, updated their recording system as well as improved their inoperability with the surrounding agencies. This year his nomination was submitted by INdigital.