2014 Indiana NENA Award Recipients

Pictured from left to right

  • Monroe Co. Central Dispatch Director, Jeff Schemmer
  • Frontier, Bonnie Dick
  • Hamilton Co. Public Safety Comm Dir, Darin T. Riney
  • INdigital telecom, Lori Forrer
  • Bartholomew Co. Director, Ed Reuter

President's Award

This year the recipients for the President's Award were selected by the 2nd Vice President, 1st Vice President and President of Indiana NENA. These choices were unanimous based on their tireless efforts in developing the 2014 NENA/APCO Conference. They worked all hours of the day and night for the past year and always seemed to stay ahead crossing every T and dotting every I. This is why this year's conference was a huge success. Bonnie Dick is currently employed by Frontier Communications and previously served 20 years with the Tippecanoe County Sheriff's Department. She has served a total of 39 years in public safety. She has been active in NENA for 22 years, 7 of those years she has served on the Executive Board. Her previous positions held – Past President 98-99, Conference Chair and Commercial Vice President. Lori Forrer is currently the training coordinator with INdigital Telecom. She previously served as a dispatcher with the Cass County Sheriff's Department for 21 years. In 2010 she accepted a position with INdigital. This is her first year serving on the IN NENA Executive Board as Commercial VP at Large. She also is a APCO PST1 training instructor.